Oh how I wish to dream of you again

I love dreams. It allows anyone to be taken away to a world where rules are arbitrary and anything goes. Dreams are reality as you would like them to be. Daydreams gets you out of long lectures or meetings, while dreams at night takes you on adventures that you normally would not do when you’re awake. The only problems with dreaming is when you wake up abruptly from it and when you cannot recall it.

Last night I had one of the best dreams in a while. It’s one of those dreams that I’ve been wanting to make a reality instead of just dreaming about it. For the past 3 years, I’ve been aching to backpack Europe and travel around the global. I was in luck last night because there I was traveling all over the European countryside with 3 other friends.  Apparently, we were in Europe for about 6 weeks traveling over 15 different countries.   But to top the whole trip off, we ended it in Australia.   Oh how I want to be down under and watch the toilets flush backwards!

All was going well in my dreams as I was trying to ride a kanagroo (at least that’s what it seemed like), until a very loud crash woke me up in the middle of the night.  Turns out my cat made one of my speakers fell.  I was very mad.  I was more mad that I lost my amazing dream than at my cat.  Oh, how I wish to be aboard so bad…take me away again oh dreams of mine!

Leave a Reply

