Dogs love Hydrants

I was almost home from work, when I happen to notice a brown dog. I slowed to the stop sign, still staring at it. I looked around and there was no owner or person anywhere near it, even though it has a collar. Could it be lost? No, he wasn’t lost, because he found what he was looking for. It next to the red fire hydrant, sniffing it. It has been sniffing since I first noticed it as I neared the stop sign. He smiled. He found what he was looking for. Laughing, I drove off. It is true to what they say; dogs love hydrants.

Leave a Reply

