Why do you blog?

Why do you blog?

I started blogging because I realized that I had to. I held out for the longest time, but being in IT and not having a web presence can hurt your career. When I started, I didn’t know what I want to do with it. I’ve been reading blogs for ages but I always felt awkward sharing myself to the world wide web. It wasn’t until a friend of mine, whose blog I read religiously, said something along the lines when I first started that ‘it will become what you want once you start writing’. She was right.

I blog to tell stories. Stories that I see with my own eyes. Stories that inspire me, intrigues me, stories that are meant to be shared, stories that makes us question, stories about our lives that we ourselves in. I blog to share my stories among the many stories we all share in this great anthology of life.

Why do you blog?

One thought on “Why do you blog?

  1. I blog (since the day before yesterday) because i want to say everything i want/feel without being constraint…whatever, i just want to write what`s on my mind.

Leave a Reply

