Homework is not that bad

What did I do to deserve this? Yes, I hated homework. Yes, I thought lecture was boring. Yes, I slept during class. Yes, I “collaborated” on homework. Now the tables had turned. I am no longer the grasshopper student, I’m the teacher now. Which means, now I assign the homework. Which also means that I grade the homework. But here’s the real kicker. In order to prevent my kids from copying off each other, I gave each kid a different assignment. Translation, I gave the class one homework assignment but I have 14 different homework assignments to grade. Honestly, homework was not that bad…when I was a student.

Leave a Reply

