Things I’m Most Afraid of, No. 5

#5 – Clowns.

One word: IT. Because of that movie, I and many others are afraid of clowns. I remember watching Steven King’s IT when I was in first grade with my sister and my aunt in our bedroom as we waiting for my mom to come home from work. I never watched the second half of that movie because I was so scared.

For years, every time I go into the bathroom, I always have to check the curtain. I was paranoid that I might see a spider transforming into the IT clown. If I happen to see something remotely close to a shape of a clown face before bed, I would lie awake all night in cold sweat. Birthday clowns, circus clowns, Disney clowns – all of them scare me. Ironically, the only clown I’m not afraid of is Bozo, even though he looks most like the IT clown.

One thought on “Things I’m Most Afraid of, No. 5

  1. Pingback: Things I’m Most Afraid of, Recap « .:: PhamPants

Leave a Reply

