Marshall Field’s Lives

I had no choice. I had to 1. walk into Macy’s and 2. buy something from Macy’s. I hate Macy’s. I’m a Midwesterner and a Chicagoan. I’m damn proud of my city. Bank of America? Keep dreaming, LaSalle Bank 4-ever! So when Macy’s took over Marshall Field’s, I refused to go into the store. Sadly, I had no choice the other day. I needed to by my god daughter a present and the only place I could get it was at Macy’s. Balls! So I reluctantly went to the Macy’s at Water Tower Place.

As I went up the escalators in Macy’s, I happened to notice something as I got off at each floor. The joy erupted in my heart. Marshall Field’s lives!

Leave a Reply

