$3.85

I never thought of the day when I thought $3.85 for gas was cheap.  So on my drive home, when I saw one of my many gas stations I drive twice each day was $3.85, I looked at my gas gauge and decided that I probably should.  I had enough gas for another 2 days, but after seeing every other gas station that I pass by since Monday was over $4.00, I couldn’t resist.

I pulled into the already packed Mobil and found my place in line.  As I waited, I wondered how many people would follow in pursuit.  1, 2, 3, 4…16 were there when I arrived.  As I patiently waited and waited, the numbers kept on growing:  18, 26, 31, 43.  By the time I was gassed up and left, 61 cars pulled in to get gas or were waiting for gas.  Never in my lifetime have I seen so many people waiting for gas.  Additionally, I never thought I would have to wait for 30 minutes to get gas.  Then again, seeing how quickly gas has rose over the last few years and within this year alone, I’m only going to have to get use to it.  Gosh, I’m not looking forward to summer.

3 thoughts on “$3.85

  1. That’s a feeling we’re going to have to get used to I’m afraid. Luckily we’re not to the point here that you have to wait in line for the best price, but it really is getting bad nonetheless.

    Where are you located?

  2. Pingback: 11.25% « .:: PhamPants

Leave a Reply

