11.25%

Everyone complains about how high the prices of gas is rising.  Well, Chicagoans have another thing to gripe about: sales tax.  The other day I went to Costco to pick up a few things; upon check out, I happen to notice on my receipt that the sales tax was 11.25%.  Geez!  And to think the Costco that I went to was in the suburbs and not Chicago, which is has lower sales tax.  It’s official, the Chicagoland area has the highest sales tax in the nation no thanks to our idiot governor.

Man, I wish I was back in New Hampshire where there is no sales tax.

Leave a Reply

