25 Things About Me(me)

So I got tagged on facebook to participate on this meme.  I’m bringing it out of the facebook world and mashing it with the blogging world.

Rules:
Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you.

  1. I was chased by 7 French officers with semi-automatics during my second stay in Paris.
  2. I shared a bed with a bat once.
  3. I auditioned for “Beauty and the Geek” to which I received a call back and had a short clip of my audition shown on national television.
  4. I’m a sociology major who does IT work and has previously taught high school theology and computer science.
  5. I don’t smoke but I have cigarette cravings every few months.
  6. I’m a beer snob.
  7. I’m dyslexic when it comes to numbers.
  8. I want to live in Boston & a European city for a while-preferably one that speaks English.
  9. I secretly want to be Australian so I can have an Australian accent.  Heck, I just want a cool sexy accent.  British, Irish, German, French…just anything.  Anything but Asian.  Asian accents are effing annoying.
  10. I’m a Twinkie.  Yellow on the outside and White on the inside.  I wish I was Caucasian.  Though, pulling the minority card on occasion is useful.
  11. Sometimes I wish my life was like Scrubs.  I pretend to zone out like JD to an alternate universe.  I could be cold as Dr. Cox.  A nervous wreck like Eliot.  A prankster like the Janitor. Short as Dr. Kelso and a token minority like Turk.
  12. I made $2.25 for jumping over a trash bin.
  13. I scuba dived and almost died.  And I liked it. And I want to do it again.  Not because I died, because it was so cool.
  14. The best pranks I ever pulled involved a cow.
  15. I own the 1985 Bears Super Bowl Shuffle on vinyl still in its original shrink wrap.
  16. I love to travel.
  17. I strive to be successful.  However, every time I reach the top, I give it up and pass it on, only to start over again.
  18. I love cooking for others.  Cooking for myself is a chore, but cooking for others is fun.
  19. Growing up, I liked Digimon.  That’s right folk, I loved the show.  You got a problem with that?
  20. I found a 4-leaf clover once.
  21. Bought a pair of orange pants due to peer pressure.  Looking back at it, I’m not sure if that was such a good idea.
  22. When I want to be alone, that means I want to be around friends.  When I’m around friends, I just want to be alone.  Weird ain’t it?
  23. I’m terrified of heights but I love to rock climb.
  24. Sometimes I wish I was an eagle so I can soar in the sky and watch the world below.
  25. I call a lot of places home, just not where my family lives.
4 thoughts on “25 Things About Me(me)

Leave a Reply

