Time Machine

This is my 20SW writing prompt for the week…

I love lazy Saturday mornings.  After a long week, nothing is better than…

*BAM*

“GREAT SCOTT I FOUND YOU!”

“Doc?”

Doc: “John!  I’ve been looking all over for you.  I need to take you BACK. INTO THE FUTURE..URE…URE.”

Me: “…”

Doc: “Well, what are you waiting for?”

Me: “How did you get the DeLorean into my apartment?”

Doc: “No time for questions!  Come, we don’t have much time!”

Me: “But…but…my Saturday morning cartoons!”

***inside the time machine***

Me: “So that’s what a flux capacitor looks like.”

Doc: “Yeah, they got it all wrong in the movie.  They had it upside down.  Alright, where to?”

Me: “Huh?”

Doc: “I was told to take you back to the future.  What point of your life would you like to go?”

Me: “I’m sorry; I’m having a hard time trying to comprehend what’s going on here.”

Doc: “Jumping gigawatts!  It’s not rocket science.  Just tell me when you want to go and I’ll take you there.”

Me: “Fine.  Take me to the point of my life where I become the person that I am today.  I’m curious to see the turning point of my life.”

Doc: “And here we go!”

*BAM*

Me: “Oh dear, I’m never time traveling again.  Sorry about the dashboard.”

Doc: “I need to remember to bring barf bags.”

Me: “So when are we exactly?”

Doc: “We’re at the time that you became who you are.”

Me: “…”

Doc: “Oh, the time machine took it literally.  Oh my!”

Me: “Are those my parents?”

Doc: “Oh dear, don’t look.”

Me: “Are they having…”

***BARF***

*BAM*

Doc: “Well, sorry that it didn’t work out as planned.  However, I’m only allowed one trip per person.  I hope you feel better.  And don’t worry about the time machine.  I’ll send you the cleaning bill later.  Go back to your Saturday cartoons and have a wonderful Saturday.”

3 thoughts on “Time Machine

Leave a Reply

