#Honestly

Wait what?  Two awards in a week?  Honestly!

The wonderful Kathleen (don’t call her that) awarded me another blogging award:

honest-scrap

Needless to say, I was quite honored and excited.  That is, until I realized what the award was:

The Honest Scrap award comes with a caveat or 2. Firstly you have to tell your readers 10 things about you they may not know, but that are true. Secondly you have to tag 10 people with the award.

I see how it is Kathleen (oops!); you’re trying to find juicy dirt on me so you can blackmail me in the future.  I see your evil ways.  As a good sportsman, I’m going to play along.  I’ll play your game and win it!

  1. I only got into one physical fight in my life.  I was about 10 years old and it was against a kid who lived down the block.  I was about 2 years older and much taller than him.  Can you guess what happened?  I lost.  But for the record, he bit my arm.  #weaksauce
  2. I never kissed a girl until my senior year of college.  #loser
  3. I was the creator, designer and administrator of a online Digimon role playing game through a bulletin board system (BBS) back in high school.  It was the largest and most popular Digimon RPG on the Internet.  #ubernerd
  4. I asked a girl out to prom over IM my senior year.  That’s right folks, I did this before it became socially popular/acceptable.  #socialloser
  5. I was not allowed to get my driver’s license until senior year in high school.  Additionally, I never driven on the highway until the summer between my freshman & sophomore year of college.  #grandmadriver
  6. In 5th grade, a super hot girl in my grade had the biggest crush on me.  I thought she was crazy and avoided her.  #idiot
  7. My curfew during my first two years of high school was 4pm each night.  It was just enough time to go from school to home each day.  #cagedbird
  8. I did not know what marijuana smelled like until 2 years ago.  If there’s any consolation, I smelled it before but never knew what it was.  #drugfree
  9. I never really worn jeans until my junior year of college.  I always wore khakis, cargos and dress pants because I did not like the feel of jeans.  #fashionfail
  10. As a teenager, I always looked (and acted) a lot older than I do now.  At 17, I looked like a 25 year old grad student.  (I’m 24 now and I pass for a freshman in high school.)  Because of my older looks back then, I was often hit on by lonely middle aged women on the bus as I commute to/from school each day.  (Lonely middle aged women still have a thing for me today.)  #cougarbait

Wow.  I have to admit; even I’m surprised at my list.  How did I live with myself?

Now, I challenge these 10 awesome folks to top this scrap list:

Writing to Reach

Transubstantial

Andy Bender

Show and Tell

FrancoBeans

Rose Keane

A MinD in MoTown

Silent Midnight

BeThis

Rejoice Always

12 thoughts on “#Honestly

  1. Did the IM Prom Date say yes?

    Do you really think I’d blackmail you? Do you really know me that well already? Am I THAT transparent?!

    Nice list, Digimon Dynamite.

  2. Love your list – you have a great sense of humor.

    Thanks for the tag, but I don’t know – I write a Grandma friendly blog (as in my G-ma is reading!). Not sure if I could come up with 10 things that would be G-ma acceptable and also not be boring!

Leave a Reply

