MEDA

After completing BEDA (Blog Every Day in April), I realized that I need a new challenge for this month.  Sure enough, today I realized my new challenges.  That’s right folks, I have two challenges.  Will it be possible?  Of course?  Do I have a choice?  Nope.

Challenge #1: Find a place to stay in each European city and figure out how to get to/from the airport for each of my flight.

I leave for Europe in less than a month.  It’s kind of important to know where I’m staying each night.  Additionally, all my flights to each city are really early in the morning.  I need to figure out how to get there in time; especially when I’m in Frankfurt because the airport is 100km away and my flight is at 7am.  Oy vey!

Challenge #2: Learn how to drive a standard transmission car (aka stick shift).

My friend MAshley will be joining me in Ireland.  I want to see Wicklow and she wants to visit Connemara.  In order to do that, we would have to rent a car and drive all over Ireland.  Oh, this is going to be interesting!

May Ever Day be Awesome!

Bad pun, I know.

Oh, did I mention that I start marathon training this month?

8 thoughts on “MEDA

  1. Very doable. Stick shift isn’t so bad. I had to learn to do it at the same time that I was learning how to drive in general. I imagine it would be a lot easier if you weren’t also learning the rules of the road.

  2. Your Europe trip is going to be a lot of fun. I had a dream a few nights ago that I was flying overseas and the plane crashed because there was a cat with a bazooka on board the plane. So, that jealousy that I had for your trip that I wasn’t taking has transformed into relief that I will be free of kittens with big guns.

    I think you should do some videos on your learning to drive a stick shift. I’m thinking they could be humorous.

  3. I need a new challenge, too. Learning to drive stick, though, might interfere with my outdoor-drinking plans. But I’ll think of something.

    • Oh, there will be hopefully bi-daily updates on Facebook, Flickr and YouTube. Also, I’m trying to figure out if I can send tweets on my phone in Europe.

  4. stick shift is the best. i learned to drive on a manual car back in the day, but never owned one. as soon as my piece of sh#t car craps out on me, my next car is most def gonna be stick shift!

Leave a Reply

