Packing Light

I will be living out of this tiny duffel bag for the next 2 weeks:

Now, I’m a pretty traveled person and know how to pack.  Heck, when I went to Australia last year, I packed light.  However, I have never packed this light before.  Even I am impressed.

Ryanair has a 10kg limit on 1 carry-on item policy.  I have read horror stories where people who were caught over the limit were either fined or refused on the plane.  I may be a lucky person, but heck, I’m not going to risk it.  So last night, I had pack, unpack and repack at least 6 different times.  As of this morning, I was 9.18 kgs. True, I could leave my laptop at home and trim about 3 kgs, but I’m a techie.  I need my computer/Internet fix. Yes, I’m that nerdy.

Note: Yes, I know there are Internet cafes all over Europe.  However, I have something else planned up my sleeve for you.  😉

6 thoughts on “Packing Light

  1. I brought my duffel bag with me, quite aptly nicknamed Duffie McBig-Bag, and it almost weighed 50lbs. That was for a 10 day trip.

    This time I’m taking a 4 day trip, and I’m only taking a backpack. I’ve never packed light before, but I’m trying it on for size.

    I wish you luck! And I can’t wait to see all your videos and pictures!

  2. Pingback: Travel Season: Have car, will travel. | Northern Belle

Leave a Reply

