Why is the Chicago River Green?

So while I was walking around finding people to interview and film, I noticed a huge crowd by the Bean.  Crowds = Lots-o-Drunk People.  I couldn’t resist.  So I went to the Bean and who do I see?  One of my old students.  Yes, he was drunk.  I said hi, laughed and made the safe decision not to put him on camera.  Walked to the other side of the Bean where I was greeted by a girl running up to me saying, “Mr. Pham!”  She gave me a hug and ran away.  That was when it dawned on me that I was surrounded by under-aged drunk kids; thankfully they were at least high school graduates.  I booked it out of there, though not before meeting another former student.  AWKWARD!

2 thoughts on “Why is the Chicago River Green?

Leave a Reply

