2011 Races

Last night, I welcomed February at the stroke of midnight as I hit refreshed on the Chicago Marathon site and proceeded to register for the 2011 Chicago Marathon.

Yes folks, I’m that much of a dork that I registered right at midnight.

Why?  Because I could.

Seriously though, I was waiting for this day all year!  All 31 days of it.  Heh.

With Chicago registered, I am pretty much set with my race line for 2011.  I still have one more to register, but I think I’ll wait to next month lest I go completely broke again.

That being said, here are my major races for 2011:

April 10, 2011 – Go! St. Louis Half Marathon

April 30, 2011 – Illinois Marathon

May 30, 2011 – Madison, WI Half Marathon

August 14, 2011 – Rock ‘n’ Roll Chicago Half Marathon

October 9, 2011 – Chicago Marathon

The spring is very heavy, but I think I can pull it off.  The RnR Chicago is still up in the air because it will depend on if I will be in Europe/Africa or not yet.  Hence why my summer/fall schedule is a lot lighter than previous years.

Training as already begun and I’m stoked for this year.

6 thoughts on “2011 Races

Leave a Reply

