My Mantra

One mantra I try to follow is found above in my blog byline, “I’m a nobody, but I hope to inspire somebody.”

I really try to live by it each day.  It’s not a cop out way to say that I’m famous and trying to be down to earth.  Nor is it a way to put myself down when I’m more known than I make myself sound.  It a combo of both but with a dash of Pham in it.

I know I can break through the ranks and become a somebody.  I’ve done it before.  I’ve done it over and over again.  I was a nobody, only to become a name that people recognize, respect and to some, find annoying.  I’ve achieved this through school, work and social circles.  As “awesome” as it is to be popular, it’s better to be yourself.

Time and time again, I’ve given up the title and fame to start over.  Sometimes, it was the moment to move on, while others I just wanted to start anew and work my way up again.  Either way, it’s not something foreign to me to give everything up and start from scratch.  I find it rewarding and exciting.  True, it’s exhausting, but I can never say no to a challenge.

Except, I have to remember what I’m trying to live by.  I’m not always good with the spotlight.  When it comes to that point, I realized that I need to take a step back and possibly start over.  My goal in life is not to become well known.  My goal is to inspire.

Many have inspired me and their legacy lives on in me.  I want to do the same, but not to have my memory live on.  No.  That would be just wrong.  I want to inspire others so that they can have the fire to live life.  Live it to the fullest.  And hopefully, inspire others too.

Life isn’t about wealth, fame or material things.  It’s about living life to the fullest without tangible greed.  It’s about loving each other.  Seeing the beauty of this world.  Be inspired to make this world a better place for all.  And inspiring others to do the same.

Life is an adventure.  Believe it.  Live it.  Be alive.

5 thoughts on “My Mantra

  1. I think you have one of the best taglines out there, and often I struggle with trying to inspire people when I have such trouble being the center of attention or being in the spotlight. I absolutely adore this post especially the last paragraph – that deserves to be on fridge magnets or mugs all over the world:-)

Leave a Reply

