Return to Oz with Some Kiwis

The tweet says it all.  I am returning to Australia this November!  And to make it even better, I’m going to be in New Zealand in December!

If you are shocked and/or excited, then fret not, because I’m in the exact same situation. However, I need your help.  I need to decide what day I should leave the south island of NZ and head to the north island.  The sooner I leave, the less time I have on the south island and more on the north. And vice versa.

I arrive in New Zealand in the south island on a Thursday.  I fly home from New Zealand on a Tuesday.  What day should I leave south island and head to the north?  Feel free to research which island you think you would have more fun at.

Help me decide cuz I want to purchase my last flight in the next few days. Once I have that done, I’ll reveal the whole itinerary for you.

 

5 thoughts on “Return to Oz with Some Kiwis

  1. Weeeee this is super exciting!!!! I’m so jealous. I am hoping that should everything go well at work this month, I’ll be able to make an overseas trip at least, and hopefully to that area early next year! As I said, email my bro, I’m sure he’ll have good pointers having lived in NZ 🙂

  2. Do you fly out of the north island and therefore have to go there? Otherwise I say stick to the south island! And I’ve been there if it counts for anything, although it was 10 years ago and I can’t claim to remember it super well 🙂

  3. Weeeee this is super exciting!!!! I’m so jealous. I am hoping that should everything go well at work this month, I’ll be able to make an overseas trip at least, and hopefully to that area early next year! As I said, email my bro, I’m sure he’ll have good pointers having lived in NZ
    +1

Leave a Reply

