#SonicWeen

So @DrivingMidwest was impressed with what I did with the Chevy Volt, they asked me if I wanted to test drive another car.  Seeing how I spent just under $1000 this year on car maintenance, I had no qualms test driving a new car.  Oh to remember the days when my car smelled like new and not farts now.

When the Chevy Sonic was delivered to me at work on Thursday, I couldn’t help but smile.  It was Orange.

Now I know orange is not your typical car color but I have a thing for the color.  Orange was my favorite color growing up.  Orange & Blue were my Fighting Illini’s colors.  And orange works perfectly for Halloween.

Too bad the Illini football team was playing away this weekend, otherwise I would have driving it down to Chambana & paraded this orange buggy down Green St and all through campus.  I would have totally owned college football this weekend.  But alas, since it was an away game, I did the next best thing.  I went for Halloween tricks.

I dressed up my Chevy Sonic as a jack-o-lantern, picked up my friend Dave (@rookiephenom) and we drove around Chicago tweeting & Trick-or-Treating everyone we could find.

We drove all around Chicago giving candy to little kids, drunken 20-somethings, other cars, a wedding party & even a segway gang.  It was a lot of fun, but it wasn’t until we were more than 3/4 through when we realized yell, “Free candy!” from a car was actually kinda wrong.  Okay, very wrong.  But at least we had good intentions.

If you want to see the video of the #SonicWeen, click & watch below!

That being said, I’d like to thank @DrivingMidwest for this fun opportunity.  I hope everyone have a safe & fun Halloween.

================================

Disclosure: I was given a free car through @DrivingMidwest. I was under no obligation to receive the car or talk about Chevrolet. I get no additional benefits for talking about the car or Chevrolet.

5 thoughts on “#SonicWeen

  1. Pingback: Celebrating #SonicWeen! - Driving The Midwest

Leave a Reply

