Relaxed and at Peace

2 and a half years since I started to plot my departure, I was finally about to say goodbye today.  It was bittersweet.  I knew my time was up and I was ready for something new.  However, it’s hard to say goodbye to all those whom I’ve worked with for the last 7 immediate years and 14 years total.

And yet, when I drove to work today, I was at peace.  And when I left today, there was no regrets.  It was time.  I tip my hat off to my now former colleagues.  Thanks for the memories.

Leave a Reply

